常见问题

1.   如何开始使用TallyExpress(快易测)?

(i) 取得一台新型安卓手机或平板,最好配备有不错的相机镜头(至少8百万画素),至少为安卓>= 5 及3.5GB硬盘容量。我们推荐下面几款 手机:三星Galaxy S8 / S8 Plus / S9、华为 P10 / P10 Plus / P20、华为 Mate 10 / 10 Pro 以及 平板: 三星 Galaxy Tab S3等。如果主要用于离线测量,那么最好使用平板 (大屏幕为佳)。如果您所有的测量活动均在在线进行,那么最好使用手机,因为手机的照相功能较强。
(ii) 从Play商店下载Tally Express手机应用程序。可在搜寻字段输入TallyExpress 进行搜寻。
(iii) 订购我们的 plastic references
(iv) 请查阅我们的

2.   TallyExpress(快易测) 的收费方式为何?

每位用户每年支付三千美金

3.   TallyExpress能在各种装置上使用吗?

为获得准确结果,TallyExpress必须安装在配备有高质量相机(至少800万画素) 以及强大处理器,至少为3.5GB硬盘容量的装置上。我们推荐下面几款装置 手机: 三星Galaxy S8 / S8 Plus / S9、华为P10 / P10 Plus / P20、华为Mate 10 / 10 Pro 以及 平板: 三星Galaxy Tab S3

。如果主要用于离线测量,那么最好使用平板 (大屏幕为佳)。如果您所有的测量活动均在在线进行,那么最好使用手机,因为手机的照相功能较佳。

4.   我是否能将数据数据转出至我的储存系统呢?

您可将计数数据以xls档案或pdf档案转出并以电子邮件发送。我们也能透过应用程序接口,将我们的系统连结至您的储存系统。请洽询您的储存软件伙伴并联络我们,我们会负责处理。为此,我们将向您收取2000美元的额外年费。

5.   在线及离线均能编辑TallyExpress之结果

本软件并非完美,故您将需要确认/编辑获得的结果。您可以有两种进行的方式:

  • 在线编辑: 在此状况下,现场人员仅会拍摄照片,并填妥表格。接着,他将点击时钟图示,并移往下一木捆进行处理。他的工作是自动上传。另有办公室人员会在大屏幕上查看照片&进行结果编辑程序,以更正软件内容。
  • 离线编辑: 在此状况下,现场人员会进行所有处理程序。当他完成工作,结果会自动上传。

联机操作的理由可能包含: 较大的屏幕、更为舒适、办公室同仁能较现场更为专注。不过,在这种情况您会需要更佳的现场数据数据联机。
如果您的现场数据数据联机不佳,或是木板末端的零头长度未获得标记,而您希望更准确地知道哪块木板较短或较长,离线工作仍有其意义。
请记住,我们的软件能学习。您使用得越频繁,软件将更能正确地辨识您的木材。

6.   在哪里能订购塑料参考呢?

点击此处

7.   TallyExpress如何测量捆束木材之各种长度呢?

在您完成照片拍摄之后,可填写该木捆相关细节之表格,并填入不同的长度。首先输入您所拥有最长的长度,因为软件将会使用该数据作为所有木板的默认值。

如果您以离线状态进行测量,您将能在最后一个步骤中,在您使用装置之屏幕上标记零头长度。我们的客户通常以下面几种方式进行:

  • 他们会在木板末端标记零头长度。这么一来,用户便能停留在木捆前端,并在其屏幕上对相关木板输入零头长度。例如,有一批多数为7呎,少数为8呎,软件将允许您在屏幕上只指定8呎木板。
  • 如果您习惯先计数零头长度,并认为第一块X木板也具备一样的长度,这个情况也是可以的。
  • 如果零头长度未被标记,用户能前往木捆背面,翻转他已经拍摄的图片以查看木板,并用手指在屏幕上标记出零头长度。

若您以上线状态进行测量,您将能够使用如前所提到的两个项目。
我们正致力于开发木板末端的自动辨认标记功能… 该功能将尽速上线。

8.   如果我还不想测量捆束木材而只想拍摄照片,我该怎么做呢?

在拍完照片并输入木捆细节照片之后,我们新增了一个看起来像时钟的按钮,您可利用该按钮以储存未完成的测量作业。当您点击该按钮,该测量将出现橘色旗帜图样,而非测量清单中所显示的红色旗帜。其后,您便能轻易地以离线或上线的状态回到测量作业,或晚点再继续测量。

9.   我是否能同时看到净值与总值呢?

您现在可在TallyExpress中同时看到总值&净值啰。我们新增了选项以设定收缩因素,默认值为8%。为使之生效,您必须前往点选右上方的三点图示 -> 全球设定 -> 确认「收缩因素」复选框。此外,如果您想要查看净值而非总值,您可前往设定并勾选「净值」字段。

10.   我该如何转出我的测量结果或与我的客户分享数据呢?

您可以从网站以及手机应用程序两方面,分享并转出您的测量计数报告。只要前往任何一项测量并点击「转出」。随后您便将接获提示,以选择您想要的转出方式:以电子邮件、pdf文件或是xls档案格式等。

11.   我如何为我的计数报告特别制定舍入方法呢?

由于本应用程序所提供的结果能达到1/16th英吋准度,在计数报告中数据会被舍入。除了古典舍入法0.5英吋之外,我们还拥有不只一种方法可做到。如果您让我们了解您如何建立您的计数报告,我们能采取与您的应用程序版本相同的舍入法。

12.   我的仓库中有一张照片拍得不好(模糊、太暗等等)。我是否能通知该照片的拍摄者呢?

如果您正在网络界面上查看照片,并发现其中一木捆有些异样,您可标记测量,而该仓库中负责拍摄该照片的人员便会接到通知。为完成本步骤,首先进行编辑步骤,您可标记木捆边角,有一个名为「重新测量」的按钮。该按钮位于右侧,就在「放大」键与「查看原始影像」键的中间。只要点击该键,按钮转为红色,该测量便会被标记为「需要重新测量」。

13.   TallyExpress应用程序是如何计算体积的呢?

一般而言,体积是依您在测量细节画面所新增的厚度来计算。这表示,如果您新增1英吋的厚度,所有木板都将被视为1英吋厚,即使其中有部份木板可能是1 1/16英吋或15/16英吋。为使用实际高度来计算体积,也就是在TallyExpress后方的算法所侦测到的数据,您可前往全球设定 -> 重量计算厚度,并选择「实际厚度」,而非「用户厚度」。

14.   我该如何订购参阅呢?

前往tallyexpress.com并直接进行购买。我们会直接出货至您在「出货地址」字段中所填写的地址。

15.   我找不到我用应用程序所撷取的一个品种。我该怎么办?

您可前往您的网络储存模块,新增新物种或重新命名现存物种。前往web.tallyexpress.com -> 设定 -> 木板及自行定义所有测量相关属性:品种、质量、颜色、切割、干燥状态、表面或规格等。

16.   我因为换了手机/平板而无法将新装置连结到我的TallyExpress账户。我该怎么办?

若您要在新装置上使用TallyExpress,您必须从账户中断旧装置之连结。为完成该步骤,您可先前往网络储存模块 -> 设定 -> 装置,并将您将不再使用的装置解除连结。接着,您便能以新装置连结至您原有的账户。

17.   我选错了我要使用的单位系统。我还能更改吗?

可以的,您可前往设定-> 单位系统进行修改,并依您的需求加以修改。

18.   我的装置空间不足。我可以只储存一部份的测量结果数据吗?

在TallyExpress上,您能选择要在手机/平板上储存测量的数量。您可前往设定 -> 同步限制,并选择适合您的限制设定。请留意,您随时可在网络上查看您所有的测量纪录。

19.   我想要集中我的测量结果。我可以透过TallyExpress来进行吗?

TallyExpress提供您不同选项以组织您的测量数据,可采取的标准包含:仓库、自订群组或目录(输入/输出)。为在您的测量细节中查看这些选项,可前往设定并确认您欲新增的选项复选框。

20.   我如何能正确地使用参考数据?

  • 红色木片必须位于上方
  • 查阅目标必须完全包含在捆束木材中&被置于中心位置
  • 查阅必须包含在钻石形状范围内

查看我们所提供的网站及手机应用程序说明

按步骤

1

开始使用TallyExpress应用程序

2

请将选框对准捆束之木材

3

请用您的手机或平板对捆束之木材拍摄一张照片

4

本应用程序能计数板材、尺寸、总体积并产出一份包含图片的计数报告。

5

将数据寄送至您的电子信箱或文件管理系统

仍有任何疑问吗?  联络我们

您的联络信息

Frequently Asked Questions

1.   How to start using TallyExpress?

(i) get a good recent Android phone or tablet, with a good camera (min 8 megapixels), at least Android >= 5 and 3,5GB of RAM. We recommend the following phones: Samsung Galaxy S8 / S8 Plus / S9 / S9 Plus / Note8, Huawei P10 / P10 Plus / P20, Huawei Mate 10 / 10 Pro. If the idea is to measure offline then its best to have a bigger screen and the Samsung Note 8 is a good choice. We also recommend if you buy the Samsung Note 8 to also buy the S-Pen that goes with it. If you plan to do all measurements online then it's best to take a phone because the cameras are usually better.
(ii) Download the Tally Express mobile app from Play Store. To find it type ”TallyExpress” in 1 word in the search bar of the Play Store.
(iii) Order our plastic references
(iv) Check our video tutorials on the homepage
(v) Start taking pictures and measuring your lumber bundles.

2.   How much does TallyExpress cost?

3000 USD/year/user

3.   Does TallyExpress work with all devices?

For accurate results, TallyExpress must be installed on a device with a high quality camera (minimum 8 megapixels) and a strong processor, with at least 3.5 GB of RAM memory.We recommend the following phones: Samsung Galaxy S8 / S8 Plus / S9, Huawei P10 / P10 Plus / P20, Huawei Mate 10 / 10 Pro and the tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab S3

If the idea is to measure offline then its best to have a tablet (bigger screen). If you plan to do all measurements online then it's best to take a phone because the cameras are usually better.

4.   Can I export the data back into my inventory system?

You can export your tally files in xls or pdf by e-mail. We can also connect our system with your inventory system through our API. Ask your inventory software partner to contact us and we will take care of this. We charge an additional yearly amount of 2000 USD for this connection.

5.   Editing results of Tally Express online versus offline

The software is not perfect and you will need, in some cases, to check/edit the results. There are 2 ways to do this:

6.   Where can I order the plastic references?

Click here

7.   How does Tally Express measure bundles with various lengths?

After you take the picture and when filling in the form with details of the bundle you can enter different lengths. Enter first the length you have most since this is the one that the software will use per default for all boards.

If you measure offline you will be able in the last step, to mark the odd lengths on the screen of your device. Our clients usually work in one of the following ways:

  • They mark the odd lengths at the end of the boards. In this case the user can stay on the front side of the bundle and tap on his screen the odd lengths on the relevant boards. So for ex if there is a majority of 7ft and then a lower number of 8ft the software will allow you to indicate only the 8ft boards on the screen.
  • If you are used to first count the odd lengths and then consider that the first X boards are of that length this can also be done.
  • If the odd lengths are not marked, the user can go to the back of the bundle, flip the picture he already took to see the boards as he sees them at the back, then use his finger to mark the odd length boards on the screen.

If you measure online you will be able to work as described in the first 2 bullet points above.
We are currently working on recognizing automatically marks at the end of boards… more on this soon.

8.   What can I do if I do not want to measure one bundle now and just want to take the pictures?

After taking the picture and entering the details of the bundle, we added a button which looks like a clock and which you can use to save incomplete measurements. When clicking on this button, the measurement will appear with an orange flag instead of red one in the list of measurements. After this, you can simply go back to it and measure it at a later time, offline or online.

9.   Can I see both net and gross values?

Now you can see both gross & net values in TallyExpress. We added the option to set a shrinkage factor, default to 8%. In order to enable it, you have to go to the three dots on the top right side -> Global Settings -> check the "Shrinkage factor" checkbox.Further on, if you want to see net values instead of gross values, go to Settings and check the "Net values" checkbox.

10.   How can I export my measurements or share them with my clients?

You can share and export your measurement tally reports from both web and mobile app. Just go on any measurement and click on "Export". You will be then prompted to choose how you want to export it: by email, pdf, or .xls file.

11.   Can I have a custom rounding method for my tally reports?

Since the app gives results up to 1/16th of an inch precision, in the tally report the values are rounded. We have more than one method for doing so, besides the classic rounding at 0.5 inches. If you let us know how you build your tally reports, we can implement the same rounding in your version of the application.

12.   One of the pictures taken in my warehouse is not ok ( blurry, too dark etc). Can I notify the person taking the pictures?

If you are checking the pictures on you web interface and notice that something went wrong with one of your bundles, you can mark the measurement and the employees taking the pictures in the warehouse will be notified. To do so, in the first editing step, where you mark the corners of the bundle, there is a button called “Redo measurement”. it is located on the right side, between the “Zoom in” button and the “View original image” button. Once clicked, it turns red and the measurement is marked as “Needs to be redone”.

13.   How is the volume calculated in TallyExpress?

By default, the volume is calculated using the thickness you added in the measurement details screen. This means that if you added 1 inch as the thickness, all the planks will be considered to be of 1 inch thickness, even though some of them might be 1 1/16 inches or 15/16 inches. To calculate the volume using the real height, detected by the algorithm behind TallyExpress, you can go to Global Settings -> Weight calculation thickness and select “Real thickness” instead of “User thickness”.

14.   How can I order a reference?

Go to tallyexpress.com and buy it directly from there. We will then ship it to the address you specify as “Delivery address”.

15.   I cannot find one of the species I cut in the app. What do I do?

You can add new species or rename existing ones by going to your web storage module. Go to web.tallyexpress.com -> Settings -> Planks and customise all the properties linked to a measurement: Species, Qualities, Colors, Cuts, Dry status, Surfaces or Specifications.

16.   I changed my phone / tablet and cannot connect with the new device to my TallyExpress account. What do I do?

In order to use TallyExpress on a new device, you have to disconnect the old one first from your account. To do so, go to your web storage module -> Settings -> Devices and unlink the device you no longer user. After doing so, you will be able to connect with your new device to the same account.

17.   I selected incorrectly the unit system I use. Can I change it?

Yes, you can do so by going to Settings -> Unit system and change it according to your needs.

18.   I don’t have enough space on my device. Can I save only a part of my measurements?

On TallyExpress you can choose how many measurements to save on the phone / tablet. Go to Settings -> Sync limit and choose whichever limit suits you. Keep in mind that on the web you will see all your measurements at all times.

19.   I want to group my measurements. Can I do it with TallyExpress?

TallyExpress gives you the option to group your measurements based on various criterias: warehouses, custom groups or category (Incoming / Outgoing). To see these options in your measurement details form, go to Settings and check the checkboxes for the options you want added.

20.   How do I use the references correctly?

  • Red chips need to be on top
  • Reference needs to be fully contained inside the bundle & placed in center
  • Reference needs to be hanging in the form of a diamond

Watch our tutorials for the web and mobile app

Step by step

1

Start TallyExpress app

2

Place the reference on the bundle

3

Take a picture of the bundle with your phone or tablet

4

The app counts the boards, their dimensions, total volume and produces a tally report with picture.

5

Send data to your email or FMS

Still have questions?  Contact us

Your contact details

Or call us at +1 402.996.2706